Listen Live

Madonna Drops New Single With Nas, “Veni Vidi Vici”


Nas must have gotten paid a pretty penny from Madonna for this new single, “Veni Vidi Vici” off her album with the offensive cover art she placed all over Black historical leaders, Rebel Heart. “I came, I saw, I conquered,” Madonna sings over the techno hip-hop beat. This album actually has a lot of hip-hop influence as it features a roster of rappers: Nas, Chance The Rapper, and Nicki Minaj (“Bitch I’m Madonna”).

Nas’ lyrics are pretty interesting as he mentions his bad relationships, including his marriage with singer Kelis and there’s even a Ferguson mention: ” If y’all burn down Ferguson, I’ma riot.” This just feels wrong in a Madonna song with her using the N-word and all, but we digress.

She’s released the tracklist, but the album doesn’t hit shelves until March 10.

01 “Living For Love”

02 “Devil Pray”

03 “Ghosttown”

04 “Unapologetic Bitch”

05 “Illuminati”

06 “Bitch I’m Madonna” (Feat. Nicki Minaj)

07 “Hold Tight”

08 “Joan Of Arc”

09 “Iconic” (Feat. Chance The Rapper & Mike Tyson)

10 “HeartBreakCity”

11 “Body Shop”

12 “Holy Water”

13 “Inside Out”

14 “Wash All Over Me”

15 “Best Night”

16 “Veni Vidi Vici” (Feat. Nas)

17 “S.E.X.”

18 “Messiah”

19 “Rebel Heart”


MUSIC ROUNDUP: Chris Brown & Tyga’s Colorful ‘Ayo’ Video; Tamia’s Back; Madonna Teams Up With Nas & More  was originally published on

« Previous page 1 2 3 4