Majic ATL Featured Video

John Legend’s long-awaited collaboration with The Roots, Wake Up!, has been getting a lot of positive buzz online lately.

The album of covers of politically themed songs drops September 21st.

Peep the lead single, “Wake Up Everybody,” a cover of Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes’ classic from 1975, featuring Melanie Fiona and Common.

Check out the album cover and tracklist below!

1. Compared To What

2. Hard Times

3. Little Ghetto Boy

4. Wake Up Everybody feat. Common & Melanie Fiona

5. Our Generation

6. Love The Way It Should Be

7. Hang On In There

8. I Can’t Write Left Handed

9. Wholy Holy

10. I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free

11. Shine

RELATED: John Legend: “99 Percent Done” With New Album (VIDEO)

RELATED: AUDIO: John Legend & The Roots “Our Generation”

RELATED: VIDEO: John Legend & The Roots “Hard Times”